Groups Endorsing Hillary Clinton

During the Democratic primary season, I will be supporting Hillary Clinton for the Democratic nominee for president. I think both Hillary and Bernie are good candidates, and both are far better than the Republican nominee, Donald Trump. Hillary is more moderate than Bernie, but I think she can pushed farther to the left if social movements are successful in pushing the political center farther left. I support Hillary because of her toughness, and her realistic view of the political obstacles and the conservative opposition that any Democratic president will face if elected. Ever since the Republicans gained the majorities in the House of Representatives in 2010, I’ve seen how they obstructed President Obama’s initiatives on immigration reform, gun control, climate change, the minimum wage, stopping the deportation of certain illegal immigrants, and infrastructure spending. Because of gerrymandering, I do not think the Republicans will lose control of the House, even if Donald Trump loses badly in the general elections. Both a President Hillary or a President Bernie will have problems with an obstructionist House. I want a Democratic President who is a tough political strategist who can fight the Republican House and pass some meaningful legislation.

Here are some youtube videos of groups supporting Hillary Clinton.

Hillary Clinton has earned the support of moms whose sons and daughters died due to police violence. The mothers of Trayvon Martin, Eric Garner, Sandra Bland, Dontre Hamilton and Jordan Davis have come together as Mothers of the Movement in support of Hillary Clinton. Here is a February 2016 event with Hillary Clinton, Gabby Gifford and the Mothers of the Movement.

In October 2015, Hillary Clinton celebrated LGBT equality and commited to the work that still lies ahead with Human Rights Campaign’s volunteer leaders

On Jan. 10, 2016, Planned Parenthood Action Fund announced its historic endorsement of Hillary Clinton for president of the United States — the first time the organization has ever endorsed in a presidential primary. Watch the video of Planned Parenthood Action Fund President Cecile Richards announcing the endorsement.

In November 2015, SEIU endorsed Hillary Clinton

The International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers endorsed former U.S. Secretary of State and honorary IAM member Hillary Clinton to be the next president of the United States. The move came after a unanimous vote by union leaders and an internal survey of IAM members, who voiced strong support for an early endorsement and named Mrs. Clinton as the overwhelming favorite.

On October 14, 2015, the International Union of Painters and Allied Trades endorsed Hillary Clinton for President at the IUPAT District Council 15 Training center in Henderson, Nevada.

About angelolopez

I’ve wanted to be an artist all my life. Since I was a child I’ve drawn on any scrap of paper I could get a hold of. When I went to San Jose State University, I became more exposed to the works of the great fine artists and illustrators. My college paintings were heavily influenced by the humorous illustrations of Peter De Seve, an illustrator for the New Yorker magazine. I also fell under the spell of the great muralists of the 1930s, especially Thomas Hart Benton and Diego Rivera. I graduated with a degree in Illustration. Since my time in college, my goal has been to be a successful children’s book illustrator. I’ve illustrated 3 books: Two Moms the Zark and Me by Johnny Valentine in 1993; Night Travelers by Sue Hill in 1994; and Cherubic Children’s New Classic Story Book Volume 2 for Cherubic Press in 1998. I’ve painted murals for Lester Shields Elementary School in San Jose, the Berryessa branch of the San Jose Public Library, and Grace Community Church in Los Altos. I’ve had a few illustrations published in South Bay Accent Magazine and I will have an illustration published in the January/February issue of Tikkun magazine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Groups Endorsing Hillary Clinton

  1. I’m with you, Angelo. I’ve wanted to vote for her for years. Now I have the chance. Of course, I live in Kansas, so my vote won’t count. However, I think a Hillary Clinton presidency will be excellent for the country.

Leave a Reply

